The Killchain Hour: 10/02 and 17/02

Posted: February 10, 2015 in General, Killchain Hour, Live Funeral Radio
Tags: , , , , ,

This week and next on the Killchain Hour at Live Funeral Radio is a bit strange because they’ve been built in tandem. Normally I build the playlists in a single session, usually on the Monday night while listening to my iTunes, getting ideas. We’ve been discussing some theme nights between the hosts, such as the German thrash night I did, or the Swedish night that Steve did on Friday there. There’s talks about having a Lemmy tribute night sometime soon which would be excellent, and also some covers shows. I’m doing covers next week, and have already assembled the list in advance. It’s got some killer tunes, but I won’t spoil it yet.

This week’s (ie tomorrow night) is basically the usual rifftastic hour, full of great songs from all genres. I’ve included a new local favourite in Censored that I reviewed the other day. I stuck in probably my favourite Nile song, even though it takes up a full 6th of the hour. There’s also some excellent old school power and thrash, along with a bit of new brutality from something I’m reviewing for Sleeping Shaman. I’ll post the playlist on my Facebook tonight. Enjoy, 10pm GMT

http://livefuneral.caster.fm

Leave a Reply

