The Book of Metal….

Posted: June 6, 2014 in General, Time to Rediscover
Tags: , ,

I have a book of metal. That is my designated notebook of metal tunes that I need to listen to/need to review/enjoyed immensely. I refer to it every so often when I remember bands I need to check out, or to make notes for a future review. Some of my notes seem oddly profound on reflection….:

New Dillinger just melted my brain

Sounds like a shite Hatebreed

Needs more thrash

Where is the riffs!?

Deathcore nonsense

Bone-inducing

That last one was a cultured analysis on the merits of the new Killer Be Killed single, of which the band has just released a video for, ‘Wings of Feather and Wax’. One of the most anthemic cuts this year, it forms the pinnacle of what supergroups can do when they mix up their members’ core strengths.

Leave a Reply

