So, April has only just begun and, as part of a new drive to listen to as much of my vast music library as I can, I am now going to try and chronicle a month of ear candy. One post each day, charting my progress through records new and old. I feel more driven now to get into my music more deeply. I found a diary I kept during my six week trek across the States in 2009, and it was astonishing how music I got through during those epic train journeys. That inspired this idea, where I have less time but more need for music in my life. Here goes, April 1st:

Portal – Swarthe

Mercyful Fate – In the Shadows

Necropsy – Bloodwork

Pombagira – Maleficia Lamiah

Vallenfyre – A Fragile King

I also got a taste of the new Acheron, Amputated and Nervosa records, with Brazilian thrashers Nervosa being my pick of the bunch. I refuse to promote the fact they are all girls, because that doesn’t fucking matter, they rage like its 1984 all over again, and that’s what’s most important. Let’s see what tomorrow throws us. \m/

Leave a Reply

